Song of the Day: Josh Ritter – Change of Time

“Change of Time” by Josh Ritter

Josh Ritter - Lookin' kind of disheveled

Change of Time MP3

Simply put, Josh Ritter is the best singer-songwriter of our generation. He has a classic folk-rock voice, is an amazing performer and his lyrics are like poetry. “Change of Time” is no exception. It’s a folk-rock epic that gradually swells into a powerful chorus with just about as much instrumentation as Josh is able to sing over.

Even Stephen King (who knows a thing or two about good writing) couldn’t help but mention Josh in a recent interview with Entertainment Weekly:

“I have no plans to get an iPad. I know it will do more things than my Kindle, but I don’t want more things. If I want other stuff — movies, TV shows, weather forecasts, the forthcoming Josh Ritter album — I have my Mac.” – Stephen King

I, like Mr. King, am eagerly awaiting Josh’s new album entitled
“So Runs the World Away” do out May 4th. I however, will probably be using my PC to acquire it.

2 Comments

Filed under Music, song of the day

2 responses to “Song of the Day: Josh Ritter – Change of Time

  1. Stephen king a Josh fan? I’m not sure i would have guessed that. It is a nice endorsement from a guy who knows a lot about a lot of things though. Also if youre sneakin you can order the vinyl edition of the album on Record Store Day (april 17th) and it comes with the cd. I’m certainly tempted- i dont think i can wait another whole month

    • ydfau61

      Ya, apparently he also referenced Ritter in some of his recent short fiction works. Pretty cool. The vinyl/cd combo is deal is definitely tempting.

Leave a Reply

