Song of the Day: The Hold Steady – Hurricane J

“Hurricane J” by the Hold Steady

The Hold Steady - Awkwardly Rockin'

Hurricane J MP3

Never really been a huge Hold Steady fan, but just started listening to their new album “Heaven is Whenever”, and it’s pretty damn good. Sounds like these guys finally matured a bit which was nice. “Hurricane J” is a gem. If you didn’t tell me who this was playing I probably would have guessed Petty, which can never be a bad thing.

“I don’t want this to stop. I want you to know, I don’t want you to settle. I want you to grow” = great chorus.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, song of the day

Leave a Reply

