Big Decision

Think that I am gonna go to the Pitchfork music festival in the Chi this summer. Just can’t decide which day I want to buy tickets for. I’ve ruled out Friday cuz of the minimal amount of performances. Basically trying to decide between Saturday and Sunday.

Should I wear my tribal headgear/galoshes? Questions for another day.

Saturday
LCD Soundsystem – Great headliner. Would love to see them
Panda Bear – Aight. Lots of hipster cred (if I want it)
Wolf Parade- Aight.
Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Don’t Care
Raekwon – Aight. Street cred.
Titus Adronicus – Aight. Kind of screamy though.
Why? – Don’t care.
Delorean – Awesome. Dancey.
Real Estate – Don’t Care
Bear in Heaven – Don ‘t Care
Free Energy – Awesome.
The Smith Westerns – Awesome.
Dam Funk – Don’t Care
Kurt Vile – Don’t Care
Freddi Gibbs – Don’t Care
Sonny and the Sunsets – Very cool. Just started listening to them.
Netherfriends -Don’t Care

Sunday
Pavement – Lame “cool dad” type headliner
Big Boi – Eh… Street Cred
Major Lazer – Ok, very dancey
St. Vincent – Aight.
Lightning Bolt- Don’t Care
Beach House – Aight
Girls – Not a fan
Sleigh Bells – Awesome
Neon Indian – Awesome (seen already)
Cass Mccombs – Awesome
Here We Go Magic – Don’t Care
Surfer Blood – Awesome (seen already)
Local Natives – Cool.
Washed out – cool (might just like one song/might not be good live)
Best Coast – Awesome
CAVE – Don’t Care
Alla – Don’t Care

I “don’t care” about a lot of these bands/artists strictly because I have never listened to them. If you think they are worth listening to, let me know.

2 Comments

Filed under life, Music

2 responses to “Big Decision

  1. Thanks for supporting Sonny & the Sunsets!

    THE HYPNOTIST 7″ + Digi-Download
    AVAILABLE NOW on {future stress recordings}

  2. borntobelieve

    Saturday, but you don’t care for most of the bands… I think I need to change my vote now lol.

Leave a comment