Inaugural ‘Hoardies’ 2010

 

Fuck yeah, Hoardies

Funniest Songs

5) Planet Of Women by Sonny and the Sunsets

4) Levi Johnston’s Blues by Ben Folds

3) Rainbow in the Dark by Das Racist

2) Enter The Ninja by Die Antwoord

1) Asian Girl (feat 9thmatic) by Murs and 9th Wonder

Pants of the Year

Alexis Krauss of Sleigh Bells

Collaboration of the Year

Crystal Castles and Robert Smith in Not In Love

Stoner Albums of the Year

5) Man on the Moon II – Kid Cudi

4) Tomorrow is Alright – Sonny & the Sunsets

3) no. 3 – JJ

2) Pilot Talk – Curren$y

1) Sit Down, Man – Das Racist

Album Art of the Year

Crazy for Your – Best Coast

Album Name  of the Year

The Winter of Mixed Drinks by Frightened Rabbit

Bangs of the Year

Yolandi Visser of  Die Antwoord


Best Band Name Change

Natalie Portman’s Shaved Head -> The Brite Futures

Worst Band Name Change

The Muslims -> The Soft Pack

Kanye Tweet of the Year

I need this horse… Kings need horses http://twitpic.com/29suqi

Best Appearances in a Commercial

“Kettering” by The Antlers for HBO

“Riot Rhythm” by Sleigh Bells for Honda Hybrids

“Home” by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros for NFL Tickets

You! Me! Dancing!” by Los Campesinos for Budweiser

Best Rap Lyrics

“When I think about stress, I don’t really need it.

But this is plagarism cuz my shorty just cheated”Chiddy Bang “Bad Day’

pretty tame

“The playoffs, I treat them like Mora did.

That means I’m workin with a little to get more of it” – Hoodie Allen “You are not a Robot”


“Whenever the freaks come out at night, I pull the sneaks out.

These Mikes come out in like, a couple weeks now.” – Cool Kids “Volume II”


“They said me rapping was like MJ and baseball.

But that would make me MJ so mutha fuck all y’all.” – Childish Gambino “Hero”

Kind of Ridic

“I’m on the block like street meat/Call me Dwight Shrute the way that I eat beats.”

– Das Racist “Hahahaha jk?”

 

“So, here I am at the store for some chips.

That I’ma pay for with some dime nickels quarters and shit” – Domo Genesis “Super Market”

 

“Matter of fact, yo, all my boys in bands and shit.

Haters mad ’cause they got Costanza dicks.” – Das Racist “Rapping 2 U”

 

“I’m a male. I’m a man. I be Karl Malone.

I’ve done some good deeds I’m needin’ a karma-loan” – Hoodie Allen “Swimming with Sharks”

 

“Immature adult. Insecure asshole.

You fall on the concrete, that’s your ass fault” – Kanye West “See Me Now”

 

“I’m soo sorry, if I don’t look happy to be here

in your label office. But they said I can’t smoke weed here” – Curren$y

Pretty damn ridiculous

“At the end of the day God Dammit I’m killin this shit.

I know damn well y’all feelin’ this shit.

I don’t need your pussy bitch, I’m on my own dick.

I ain’t got a power trip. Who you goin home with?” – Kanye West “Power”

 

“You started rapping when you wasn’t good at basketball.

I started rapping cuz I fucking need some Adderall.” – Childish Gambino “Bitch Look at Me Now”

 

“White people play this for your black friends.

Black people smack them” – Das Racist “Sit Down, Man”

Completely fucking ridiculous/hilarious

You too fine to be laying down in bed alone.

I can teach you to speak my language, Rosetta Stone” – Drake “Over”


“Hold on. That’s the girl you gave a wedding riiing?

Me and my niggas nutted on her everythiiiing!” – Kanye West “Good Friday”


“Them other Asian girls be skinny and flat.

I got a chick from Vietnam with the feminine fat.

Like a thick white chick, but her nipples ain’t pink.

Eyes slightly slanted, just like the Sphinx” – Murs & 9th Wonder “Asian Girl”


“Reality is catching up with me” – Kanye West “Power”

 

Best Music Video to Watch While Tripping

Anything by Yeasayer in 2010

 

“How the fuck did people like this album?” of the year

“Have One on Me” by Joanna Newsom

 

Most “Haunted House” Appropriate Album of the year

“King Night” by Salem


Remixes of the Year

6)Pursuit of Happiness (Them Jeans Remix) – Kid Cudi

5) Mykonos (Barbaric Merits Remix) – Fleet Foxes

4)  Home (RAC Remix) – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

3) Helicopter (Diplo & Lunice Remix) – Deerhunter

2) Something Good Can Work (The TWELVES Remix) – Two Door Cinema Club

1) Swim (Alpaca Remix) – Surfer Blood

 

Stache of the Year

Zack Hickman of Josh Ritter and the Royal City Band


 

Sharpest Dresser

Justin Townes Earle

 

Best New Band Name

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.

Best Late Night Performances

Kanye West on SNL

LCD Soundsystem on Jools Holland

Frightened Rabbit on Fallon

8 Comments

Filed under Best of lists, Music

8 responses to “Inaugural ‘Hoardies’ 2010

  1. Megan

    Love the new tradition!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention The First Anual ‘Hoardies’ 2010 | The Music Hoarder -- Topsy.com

  3. Frank

    I love the hoardies! I’m sure you got more to give out though. Also I want to see what the design of the trophie looks like!

  4. TheDonutShoppe

    It should be inaugural not first annual.

  5. Very cool lists. thak you for your great effort

Leave a Reply

